An overview of all option that you may encounter on the settings page of learning activities can be found below.

Note: the setting options differ per learning activity type; not all options described below appear on the settings page of each type of learning activity.

Settings

  • Learning app

    Shows what kind of learning activity it concerns. For example: LEARN means e-learning. You cannot change anything here.

  • Status

    You can set which phase of construction the learning activity is in. The status is intended for your own registration and overview, and does not affect how the learning activity operates.

    You can choose from 3 statuses for this learning activity:

    • Concept: the learning activity is still being created. Learning activities are given the status 'Concept' by default.

    • Published: published to the user.

    • Archived: archive the existing activity.

  • Language

    Choose the language of the learning activity. You can choose from languages that were made available in your academy through (basic) Settings. Users can filter on language when they search for learning activities on the Discover page.

  • Active

    Enabling the toggle allows you to enroll users in the learning activity.

  • Visible in library

    Enabling the toggle will make the learning activity visible on the Discover page of users who are not enrolled. This way, users are able to enroll themselves in the learning activity.

  • Promote this learning activity = Recommend this learning activity

    If you enable the toggle, the text 'Recommended' will be shown in the learning activity's tile on the user's Dashboard. The tile will appear at the top of the Discover page, provided the learning activity has been made visible in the library (see Visible in library). In this way, the learning activity is brought to the attention of users.

  • Approval needed = Approval required

    If you enable the toggle, users cannot simply enroll themselves in the learning activity. The user can submit an enrollment request through the Discover page. If approved by an admin or manager, the user can complete the enrollment.

    Only effective if the learning activity is made visible on the Discover page (see Visible in library). Not available for microlearnings.

  • Limitless duration

    If you enable the toggle, the learning activity will remain available indefinitely to users who are enrolled.

    If you disable the toggle, you can set for how long the learning activity stays available to a user from the moment they enroll. When the set period is over, the user is automatically unenrolled and no longer has access to the learning activity. You can set the duration using the two input fields that appear:

    • DurationAmount: you can enter a number.

    • DurationInterval: you can choose between Days, Weeks, or Months.

  • The user receives a certificate after completion = User receives certificate after completion

    If you enable the toggle, users receive a certificate as soon as they complete the learning activity.

  • External mapping

    You may leave this field empty.

    Only applicable if an custom API integration has been built. In that case, discuss with your customer success manager how to use this field.

  • Available for LTI

    This option allows you to create a key to make the learning activity available through an external page. You can read more about LTI links in this article.

    Available on the settings page of e-learnings, exams, microlearnings, and learning playlists.

  • Integration Brainpower = Brainpower integration

    This option allows you to link a Brainpower collection to an e-learning. In this article you can read more about the integration with Brainpower.

    Available on the settings page of e-learnings and exams.

  • Limitless amount of resits

    If you enable the toggle, users can redo the learning activity indefinitely.

    If you disable the toggle, you can set how many times users are allowed to redo the learning activity. You can set the number of allowed resits by entering a number in the entry field 'Resits per user'.

    Available on the settings page of inventory modules.

Exemptions

Here you can set when a user is exempted from exempted from the learning activity. In the drop-down menu under 'User is exempted for this learning activity if user has completed one of the following activities', you can select which learning activity/activities a user must have passed in order to receive an exemption.

Available on the settings page of e-learnings and exams.

Add admin

If an admin doesn't have rights to manage learning activities, you can give them permission to edit a specific learning activity. You can indicate which admin(s) you want to give editing rights by clicking 'Add'.

Manage notifications

Manage which people receive e-mails about new session registrations and canceled sessions.

Available on the settings page of meet-ups.

Did this answer your question?